Academics at Utica College

Academic Deadlines - Future Semesters


Spring 2018 

(Note: all dates 2018)


Part of Term
1 D1 D2 D3 H1 H2 T1
T2 T3 OT
Number of Weeks 16 8 8 16 8 8 5 5 5 6
Date Class Begins 1/15 1/15 3/12 1/15 1/15 3/19 1/15 2/19 3/26 1/3
Last Date to Add/Drop 1/19 1/19 3/16 1/19 1/19 3/23 1/19 2/23 3/30  1/9
Mid Term  3/7  2/11  4/8  3/11  N/A  N/A  N/A  N/A  N/A  2/21
Mid-Term Grades Due 3/21 2/11 4/8 3/11 N/A N/A  N/A  N/A  N/A   3/7
Last Day to WD without Academic Penalty 3/30 2/19 4/16 3/26 2/19 4/16 2/1 3/8 4/12  3/9
Last Day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit 3/30 2/19 4/16 3/26 2/19 4/16 2/1 3/8 4/12  3/9
Last Day to Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA) 5/4 3/8 5/3 5/3 3/8 5/4 2/15 3/22 5/4  5/4
Final Grades Due 5/9  3/14 5/9  5/9  3/14 5/9 2/21 3/28 5/9  5/9
SOOT Opens (link sent to students' UC email account) 4/23 3/2 4/27 4/27 3/2 4/23 2/9 3/16 4/23  4/23
SOOT Closes 4/30 3/9 5/4 5/4 3/9 4/30 2/16 3/23 4/30  4/30
Last Day of Classes 
 4/30 3/9  5/4  5/4  3/9  4/30  2/16  3/23  4/30  4/30
Final Exams (full term ground classes) 5/1-5/5                  
Deadline to apply for May degree 3/15                  

Spring Break for ground classes: March 12-16
Summer and fall registration begins: April 2
Summer registration for non-matriculated students begins: April 16
Ground classes final exams: May 1-5
May 2018 degree conferral date: May 6
Fall registration for non-matriculated students begins: June 4




8-WEEK PROGRAMS



Spring 2018


(Note: all dates 2018)
(Note: all deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed.)

Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
BLOC Opens: Mon, Dec 18 Mon, Mar 12 Mon, Dec 18
1st Payment Due: Tue, Jan 9 Tue, Jan 9 Tue, Jan 9
Classes Begin: Mon, Jan 15 Mon, Mar 12 Mon, Jan 15
Last Day to Add/Drop*:

(BY NOON ON DATE LISTED)
Fri, Jan 19 Fri, Mar 16 Fri, Jan 19
BLOC Closes: Mon, Jan 29 Mon, Jan 29 Mon, Jan 29
2nd Payment Due: Fri, Feb 9 Fri, Feb 9 Fri Feb 9
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, Feb 11 Sun, Apr 8 Sun, Mar 11
Last day to WD**: Mon, Feb 19 Mon, Apr 16 Mon, Mar 26
SOOT Opens: Fri, Mar 2 Fri, Apr 27 Fri, Apr 27
3rd Payment Due: Fri, Mar 9 Fri, Mar 9 Fri, Mar 9
Last Day of Classes: Fri, Mar 9 Fri, May 4 Fri, May 4
SOOT Closes: Fri, Mar 9 Fri, May 4 Fri, May 4
Final Grades Due: Wed, Mar 14 Wed, May 9 Wed, May 9
Deadline to apply for a Aug degree/certificate: March 15 March 15 March 15
4th Payment Due: Sun, Apr 9 Sun, Apr 9 Sun, Apr 9
Late Fee Applied: Mon, Apr 10 Mon, Apr 10 Mon, Apr 10

* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA.


Back to Current Calendar →

Deadlines, Calendars, and Schedules

Contact

Craig P. Dewan
College Registrar
123 White Hall

(315) 792-3195
(315) 792-3020 (Fax)
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502